Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Chewing the Cud

Whilst most cattle bend their front hooves under them when they lie down to chew the cud, this young steer stretches his legs out in front of him as a dog would. I haven't much experience on the subject of coos but I haven't noticed any others lying like this. It did look rather awkward from a side view but did make for a good picture when I walked around to take this photo. For some reason it looked even better in mono.

Clock changes don't suit me. W. and I were still chatting at 2am and the rest of the night was as good as sleepless. This afternoon I shut my eyes for a couple of minutes and opened them a couple of hours later to see 3 dogs, sitting bolt upright and staring at me in disdain. They can't understand why their dinner arrives so late. For my mutts it also means I have to squash in early walks and the consequential glaring at me when they miss out on the habitual one in the late afternoon. How can one single hours difference require a total revision of a day?

I wasn't expecting the hearts and stars for yesterday's Kissing Tree. Thank you! Napping hasn't helped my aim to visit all your journals but I am slowly getting around. I've a bone to pick with BT again. I manage to get only limited access to WiFi although the signal would appear to be good. Although I can't type much to comment on your blips, I'd like, at least to be able to read them! On my to do list for tomorrow.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.