Striking

It's all about the weather!

We got off lightly in our part of the world but it still wasn't conducive to getting out in the dark and taking photo's. During a dry spell I did manage to get a few starry photo's but they were just a bit boring!!! When you look at your own photo and go 'Meh', it's not good...

I decided to experiment a bit - this is much harder than it looks and isn't what I wanted, but it gave me a few ideas and it was better than my sky photo. Indoor photography just isn't my thing - I love landscapes - but on days when I can't get out, it doesn't hurt to try and experiment a bit and learn a bit about exposure and all that.

Thank you for the response to Sunday's rainbow :o) It's funny though but when I see it on my laptop it looks like it should, but on my phone it looks so oversaturated! I can understand why professionals spend a fortune on good monitors and calibration software. Especially if you're printing, but you can't factor in what other people's 'settings' are on their monitors...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.