Rainbow over the River Ayr

Today I was down at Ayr giving a talk on Charles Rennie Mackintosh to around 200 people in Ayr Town Hall.

It has been a few years since I was last in Ayr, so before the talk I managed to have a wander around the town in between the showers. I thought I had my blip when I took some shots along the beach, then I managed some shots inside the Town Hall.

After my talk the light had changed again and I noticed a rainbow against the dramatic sky over the River Ayr. This is a view looking across the New Bridge (1878-79) towards the former Darlington Place U.P. Church, which is now the Boderline Theatre. This beautiful building is on the Buildings at Risk Register for Scotland. Worth looking large.

I enjoyed my short visit to Ayr and will have to return.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.