Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Celebratory 'Shroom

Well, this is Blip number 730. However the celebration seems a bit hollow - I'd really hoped to reach my second Blip birthday with 365 consecutive days of blipping. I'd been doing so well - then I lost my much loved Samsung compact in late spring, and with it 4 days of blips. It's never come to light. That was when my aim for this Blip year was thwarted. The replacement Nikon compact (all I could afford at the time) was naff in comparison, and hence my blip enthusiasm waned. Because of that and other factors my blipping has since been intermittent.
However, thanks to an unexpected windfall I now have the decent camera I've long craved - my beautiful Fuji bridge camera. My enthusiasm is back with a vengeance, but now I'm having so much fun again that I'm taking so many photos it's hard to find time to sort them! I'm using the camera every day, so I have quite a bit of back blipping still to do! All being well, maybe my third Blip year WILL be the full 365 continuous blips I'd planned for this past one.
Thanks to all who've stuck with my blips in the last few months, when my commenting on others' blips has been scarce, and my own blips not much better! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.