a town called E.

By Eej

This Day ...

... was always going to be a stressful one, what with having another dentist appointment and all. I wasn't quite prepared for a FB status straight after waking up (5 hour time difference this week) from one of my sisters that simply said she had to go into the hospital and she would let us know what and how as soon as she knew.

Crap.
Crapcrapcrapcrapcrap.

I spend most of the time biting my nails and pacing and then it was time for work where I did a lot of the same thing. Then she updated with that they were thinking it could be minor stroke and they were going to do more tests.

In my head, a minor stroke is still way too major so I was not reassured. Normally I'm efficient and organised at work - but today it was a mess of ditzy. Then I had to leave and go to the dentist.

My other sister was so kind as to send me more updates; they found a small haemorrhage (I almost spelled that right in one go), they are keeping her overnight.

I'm sending nothing but strong, positive, brain healing thoughts all across the ocean. And cat cuddles from our Zeb. I know she'd love one of those right now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.