In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Mum

siting upright in the hospital bed they've set up in her living room. It took her a long while to get started moving this morning. I brushed her hair, then made a short braid, added her flower hair comb for pix.
She spit out three of her cannot be crushed pills (I think because she just can't swallow them down easily anymore) one of which was the Morphine pain pill I had given her after my arrival, and also the teaspoon of yogurt containing her other pain tablet which we can crush.
Colleen the volunteer arrived and Mum was easily swallowing water for her, so we managed to coax her into re-attempting to swallow the Morphine pill again (it really is a small one) which she finally did.
But we couldn't get her to eat or drink anything else while I was there.
She is very gaunt from her inability to consume foods or liquids.
Her decline seems rapidly headed downhill.
At this point I am not sure its she will make it to the early Thanksgiving Day the girls and I were planning for the 10th of November.

people: Candy, Helen, Colleen R., Lily, Tommy
places: Oceanside, City Heights
particulars: can't find where she hid wind key for clock seen behind her

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.