The One I Liked

I took a lot of pictures today, starting with BlipBear and Kiwi down by Bellingham Bay. After that I had a photo session with a squirrel that was enjoying a brunch of mini glazed donuts under the tree where this crow was sitting. I had the camera on the wrong setting for BlipBear and Kiwi’s pictures and there was no way to salvage them. The squirrel pictures turned out very nice – made me laugh the way his little cheeks were puffed out with donut. He was sitting right next to me too so I got really close. Who knows why I liked the crow in the tree picture best, but I did. Maybe it was my irrational fascination with and love of crows or the way the light played with the leaves. Who cares. I just liked the picture and isn’t that what Blip is all about? I’ll give BlipBear and Kiwi another shot tomorrow, and as long as I have a supply of glazed donuts I’ll get the squirrel again. I know where to find him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.