Grounded

I feel grounded today. I'm tired, but really quite content for now.

I slept well last night, up just before 7 and off to work. I worked hard and then popped to the bank at lunchtime to pay a cheque in. Got myself a much needed coffee at the same time.

Back to work.

A meeting (which was pretty dull and I almost fell asleep during ...).

Home for a spot of photo processing from yesterday (all done now, thank goodness).

Met JL for a walk. I haven't seen her for over three weeks and it was great to catch up. She has her hand all bandaged up after having a wee op yesterday. Long story. She seems very upbeat and rather annoyed at not being able to do anything. JL isn't the sort of person you can keep cooped up for long!

Home again to make pizza for tea. JL came around and shared it with me, which was neat.

More photo processing and trying to catch up on my blips. Finally there. On both counts.

This is a shot of some dead leaves on some wood I have drying out for next winter. I just loved the textures and colours and, despite them being unseasonal (it being spring here), I loved how warm they look.

I'm off to bed to watch some TV on demand.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.