Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Oh come on!

Why have you got me to sit here when I can smell something interesting?

Colder this morning, down to 7 degrees, and so I put a coat on for our walk for the first time this autumn. I was glad I did and tomorrow I'm taking gloves too.

I got the digging finished on one of the six vegetable beds, put the irrigation pipes back along it and maybe this afternoon I'll get the peas sown. But only half a bed of mange-touts this year, as they go mad once they begin producing but they don't freeze well, and the other half of the bed will be for proper peas. I also made a start on the bed that had the French beans in, and this is destined for proper peas too.

The tomatoes have definitely finished now, not that they ever really got going this year so thank goodness for tomato gifts, and so the next but one job will be to clear them, dig over and plant more broad beans... which you really can't have enough of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.