The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Molen van Frans, Overijssel

..actually it's the millpond, where little fish kept jumping up, so the reflections were quite shivery. The afternoon had turned golden, and our walk in the woods near Vasse was beautiful apart from the moment when Hallowe'en came a day early!

I 'd stopped to take photos and CleanSteve went on ahead. After a few minutes I still hadn't caught sight of him and so I'd just got round to wondering where he'd gone, and if I was on the right path, and whether Dutch wolves were kind to little woodpeckers...

suddenly, as I passed by a tree trunk, CleanSteve stepped silently out in front of me, in
classic horror movie villain mode. I screamed and screamed until I frightened myself with screams, and then I screamed some more, and CleanSteve began to think I might be about to have a heart attack in the woods.

After a bit of laughing, we recovered and set off back to find the car, and then drove down to this watermill nearby. The reflections really were like this, I haven't altered the image in any way apart from the frame. Later, we drove to see a little town that was the opposite of yesterday's twee place, then came home to discuss different types of swords with the boys.

We have to leave tomorrow for Brussels, but we are now considering extending our stay by a day, if we can. It seems a pity to come so far for so short a time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.