Oman

A bit of a trip today. Calum's visa ran out a few days ago, and he has a school trip organised to Dibba in the North East corner of the UAE. Unfortunately the first day is out on a dhow. For some unknown reason the dhow leaves from the Oman side of the border. I has no choice to follow the school buses for 5 hours, then wait for 2 hours while the sole border guard processed all the kids. This is the view from the border point, it could be worse.

I then drove to my hotel in Fujaiah (70km away) which was the closest with an available room. I was looking forward to a nice meal and shisha. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed, so a Wendy burger was had instead.

Looking forward to driving the 70km to the border tomorrow, to be available for the kids crossing back into the UAE. They then spend two days in the adventure camp, while I drive the 300km over the mountains back to Abu Dhabi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.