RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Sugar Skulls

Dia de los Muertos (1 November) is almost upon us and our local market (more accurately the street leading into the market) has once again been transformed into a shopping paradise. I went to town with the express purpose of getting photos of the sugar skulls before people depleted the stock. There were only two vendors selling them. One had his supply covered in plastic and the other was in a very dark area. I chose the vendor in the dark area as I could compensate for the lack of light by increasing the ISO. He was happy to sell me 40 pesos worth of skulls and then I felt okay spending some time shooting his display. I ended up liking this wide view best, but I'm sure I will return a couple more times before everything is sold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.