Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Dawn Seat, The Clive, Pattingham

I'm trying to get out and visit different areas in the morning. The clocks going back has given me extra time before work and my membership of the gym has lapsed so I need to find some alternative forms of exercise - I like walking so the local footpaths are being pounded.

This escarpment runs east west coming out from Wolverhampton towards the Staffordshire/Shropshire border. In a fairly flat landscape it provides a great vantage point to the south. From the tracks it is obviously a very popular footpath but I was alone this morning, other than for the sound of someone with a shot gun further west. The clouds dominated, save for a thin sliver of clear sky near the horizon. This just left enough of an opening for the dawn sun to poke through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.