Epiphany

By Epiphany

Constants.

"I fight my own fights"
Media readings can sometimes get too philosophical but anyway, the point is, that I realized something very strange today, something I had always been aware of at the back of my mind but never felt or experienced it so strongly. Maybe you truly see certain things only from a distance, and right now, i am miles and miles away from a lot of things, relationships, emotions and drama but i feel a strange clarity about everything, about all my relations, all my feelings and everything i demand from myself and others. It makes me feel close to myself but i feel i am drifting away from some relationships, not because i want to, not because i am not trying, but because i feel they feel i am far away and that's why it doesn't matter. I always have and i always will fight my fights alone but there are some people who i am willing to fight for, id love to fight for, but i dont mind drifting away if i feel my fighting isn't really worth the effort.
So you realise (as i realised today) who your constants are and you realize who you love the most and who loves you the most and strangely, family is the only answer. and strangely, i don't have a problem with that. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.