Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Happy Halloween!

Darth Vader, Jane Goodall, Assassins Creed Conner and Edward.

The scene at the University Village shopping mall where all the businesses dress up and give out stuff (mostly sugar candy, of course.) It’s crowded and colorful. And safe. We go there because we probably wouldn’t get to see the grandchildren’s costumes otherwise. The surprise was worth it- Tatum has been reading books about Jane Goodall, her new heroine. Fiona has been saying “over here!” just like Darth Vader for at least a year. The Assassins Creed will need some study from me - it’s a very involved computer game covering many ages (and I think many weapons!). Nik is Conner, of US Revolutionary War time, but Oskar is Edward of a much older era. ( Hummm-- I hope they can wear those beautiful jackets again.) I’ve put a Halloween set from here on http://www.flickr.com/photos/organize/?start_tab=one_set72157637177100364, unlabeled. - my favorite is the “hot dog” you can figure that one out!

What ever has happened to the fiunky homemade costumes of long ago..???? it’s a new generation....

And as promised, my pumpkin (yesterday’s blip) is supposed to be ........a mountain GORILLA!!! (a bit lame, I admit, the pumpkin wasn’t the right shape to begin with.... and it did sort of remind one of Frida Kahlo :-) )

Tomorrow we are off for a short 4 days to check out things on the island..... nature blips!

I hope some of you that celebrate Halloween had a spooky one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.