Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Cairo Corner

Just lost a long write up of my day, so here's the shortened version!

Didn't go to Zamalek as usual, but explored El Dokki. Found a whole new part to it, with interesting, colourful streets, lined with fresh fruit stalls. Went to El Yemeni restaurant for a late lunch - delicious and a bit different as there was no cutlery! I knew this before I went though, as it had been recommended to me. Had beef (on the bone), beans cooked with tomatoes and cumin, the biggest flat bread in the world, rice, a diet Pepsi and a cup of delicious sweet, milky Yemeni tea. All delicious and for 52LE, so 5 euros.

Quick stop off at the supermarket on the way back to the flat, then in for the 7pm curfew.

Am looking forward to showing Barrioboy my new find when he comes back!

My blip was taken at the corner of the part of El Dokki I discovered today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.