Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Movember

Why support Movember? Prostate cancer, testicular cancer, they only affect men and most men don’t care much because these things go away if you ignore them, don’t they?

Prostate cancer is the 4th most common cause of cancer death in the UK and the second most common cause of men’s cancer death. There were 10793 deaths from prostate cancer in 2011.

In 2010, 2,286 men in the UK were diagnosed with testicular cancer and there were 75 deaths from testicular cancer in the UK. It doesn’t matter though, they’re only men and who needs them. Women are much more useful.

So, there we are, it’s only the 2nd day of Movember and it’s not looking bad for two days, is it? Don’t worry, I’m not going to bang on about this all month. I might update you at some point and show you the real finished product at the end of the month before I shave it off.

If you would like to support my efforts, the link will take you to my donation page. Prostate Cancer UK receives £15m from Movember and puts half of that into research and the other half into community support services.

I'm very well, thank you. I hope you are too.

David


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.