ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

The Kürhaus, Scheveningen, The Hague

Spent the afternoon today with Farishta! What a blast it was!

More shots here ... :)

Hubby had a bridge tournament this afternoon, including dinner afterwards. Not exactly in the mood to stay home and do some (much needed!) housework, I thought to go to The Hague, specifically to see the Kürhaus, a well-known (and rather expensive) hotel which I'd already seen about 21 years ago but didn't pay much attention to at the time. Before leaving, sent a message to Farishta that I'd be in The Hague but without really intending to visit. I'd just come back inside the house after moving my car so that hubby could leave for his tournament when the phone started ringing ... she was on the line and said that I could pass by, too. And so it came to be that I met a fellow blipper for the first time.

Now I know why her shots are fantastic! And the Kürhaus wasn't disappointing either. We had coffee and (lots of) cake and, despite the gathering gloom, we drove 'around town' (actually, though, The Hague is technically a village!) and I just know I will visit the place again and possibly even quite a few more times in the very near future.

Dear friend, thanks for a wonderful eye-opening afternoon! Hartstikke bedankt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.