Mount Bradley from Gebbies Pass

It's been another usual Sunday for this 'lifestyle block' owner (I call it a life-sentence block) with a trip to the refuse station followed up with a good bit of grass cutting on the newly repaired ride-on mower. Yep, Living The Dream....

On they way back from Chch I took a diversion round to Charteris Bay to drop off the trailer to my parents. On the way back over the pass I stopped to take this shot of Mt Bradley. Initially it was going to be colour, but I thought I'd try and let the texture stand out a little bit more, and of course negate the yellow peril gorse which didn't seem to help the colour balance of the shot.

I've also finished mounting my entries for the Waihora Ellesmere trust photo exhibition, which starts on Thursday. I've printed 12 x 36" prints of these shots: 'All of Canterbury is here', and 'Water Ride'. Here's hoping they prove popular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.