David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'They Say It's Your Birthday...'

The Beatles - Birthday.

Well my first backdated blip is here.
I feel like a failure.
I mean how hard is it to post a picture a day without forgetting.

I'm my defence, it was my birthday and I was very lucky to have many people that wanted to see me and give me presents and hugs.
Usually I blip in the evenings but my friends took me out for a dinner and then, because it was only 9pm, we all decided to catch a movie. You can't blip in a cinema. They frown upon that kind of thing.

It was a lovely day though and if the evening was nice the afternoon was equally as good. My niece (the cute little lady in the blip) made me a birthday lunch (or made my brother make me a birthday lunch) and gave me what was my favourite present. A packet of fizzy Haribo sweeties. Now I know that you're thinking that a packet of sweets doesn't sound all that great but, and here's the thing, she bought them from her own pocket money because she didn't want her dad to pay for the present she gave me, she wanted it to actually be from her.
What a little sweetheart.
Of course she wasted no time in helping me eat them, haha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.