this luminous life.

By Laura

Unsure whether to post this version or
the original, sepia-toned one: fishing.

This photo was taken around 9am
(a few minutes prior to this picture,
I caught a fish, which is resting in the cage).
The rest of the day was spent boating,
walking/hiking, exploring, geocaching,
playing, eating, and enjoying everything!

* Red sunsets over water are amazing.
So is the red moon that rises afterward.

* Windmills (for wind power) in masses among farm fields are creepy in the dark (their red lights blink simultaneously). They are also very large and loom over you like a monster when you are nearby.

*
It was extremely nice being away from everything for the weekend. I didn't care about all the little things that go on at home, I didn't feel the need to log online (and I felt like I never would have cared if I did again -- actually, Blip is the only thing I would have missed because I love keeping a photo journal), I didn't think about my job or school, etc. It was peaceful and stress-free being in a place with no television, house phone, or internet. OK, there was free wifi at the bar across the street, but we only used that because Kyle needed to do his Fantasy Football draft. Men! ;)

__________
a year ago: beer in sand. that was a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.