The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Kingsbury Water Park

This was taken at the site of my mother's memorial bench in the Kingsbury Water Park, near Tamworth, a place she often visited with my father. The bench was installed in the year 2000 and the following year my brother, father and I began the tradition of visiting the bench on or as close as possible to the anniversary of her death.

No pictures survive (if any were taken) of the 2001 visit, but this marks our visit in 2002. My brother and I had driven up in his Nissan Micra the night before and visited the park with my father in the morning. Foot and mouth had closed off the surrounding countryside and even the adjacent canal path, but we had a good lunch and long chat at the nearby Dog and Doublet canalside pub afterwards.

(Taken with a Pentax ME with a Tokina 19-35mm/f3.5 lens on Kodak Gold Ultra 400, scanned by Bonusprint)

L.
3.11.2013

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Glen Campbell - Wichita Lineman (1968)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.