Souvenirs

The sorting continues and discovering things that I can't quite understand why I still have. Like a couple of crested jumpers from my Uni days. And taking a quick photograph of them before letting them go helps to preserve the memory without taking up storage space!
One from Durham - marking the end of my undergraduate days there - and the other to mark the LSE Ireland tour I went on with the LSE V football team. We went there for a few days in the Easter holidays - visiting Galway and Dublin. I think it started off in a post-match chat in the bar at Berrylands in South London where the LSE had its sports ground. Conventionally it was the First XI that went on tour but a few people from our team and the Fourth XI decided they'd see if they could organise a tour themselves along with the women in the Women's Hockey Second XI. And in an early photographic success, one of my tour pictures made it into the LSE student newspaper the following term. I'll have to find that album...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.