Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

out in the sun!

Today as been a long day 25hrs to be exact. With the time change we got an extra hour today.

I was able to take a walk in the park in the bright sun, it has been nice change to all the cloud and rain we have been getting lately. It was cool today however at only 4C. I was able to take some nice shots and had the chickadee and nuthatch come by and land on my hand for a peanut but only one time each, and was not ready with the camera. I have added more shots on my Flickr Account.

I like the framing on this shot of the female cardinal around the red brnaches.

I was also looking at some of my dads old photo equipment and found that he had a group of Hoya filters and a set of Royal macro lens attachments. Now all I need is to get a ring adapter that will fit on my Cannon camera. I think the ring is 58 mm. I the filters were for an old Olympus OM-1 camera and are 49mm in size.
I believe it will be a step down adapter if I am no mistaken

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.