Bleak Desktop

My normal Rhodo Festival practice is to slop my way (bleary eyed) out of bed, into the kitchen for my oats and thence to my desk whence I resume contact with the outside world.

The advent of the fabulous new (but retro) Nikon Df together with its limited edition 50mm prime has inspired me to shoot with primes more often. Accordingly I absent mindedly mounted my Sigma 30mm onto my equally retro Olympus OMD and resolved to shoot what enters the viewfinder. I have come to the conclusion that the "normal lens view" of the world is something we tend to neglect ... and yet once upon a time it was pretty much all we had. I am going to shoot with the Sigma for a while and see what turns up.

Sitting idly at my desk trying to bring the world into mental focus (pre coffee you understand) this totally unprepared image emerged. Click!! Of course it HAD to be rendered pseudo-gritty black & white.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.