Storm arrives here

Think the UK has been suffering several windy, wet days but haven't Bliped for over a week to check it out. First thing this morning it looked quite good, so I took the horses out on the field outside the property and played frisbee there with the dogs. Passing friend stopped and we chatted for 10 minutes before I started to go home. At that moment the heavens opened and I didn't have a jacket on. Dashed back, donned wet weather gear and rescued the horses. It poured but horizontally!

Angie went off to the local "flea market" something like a car boot sale/garage sale in a large series of buildings in Sontheim. I thought I would start on sorting out photos to Blip and suddenly felt like someone had opened a valve letting out all the air/energy in me. Just had to go to bed where I stayed for hours. Mr&MrsB came by at short notice in the evening but I didn't know until I heard voices downstairs. Not knowing who it was, thought it best to keep out of sight. Only discovered who it was after they had gone - shame. After a quick dinner, went back to bed still feeling very tired and still not having Bliped.

I had asked Angie to take a photo as she went for a walk with the dogs in the afternoon and I knew I would not get out. So the Blip is her's. It's our driveway looking from the road towards the house.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.