Lovember fandango

Forsythia’s Fandango

forsythia’s palette
weeps purple
chartreuse
burgundy red rose
fandango
falling tinted
tumbling
to autumn’s end



We wake up on sunny mornings awash in color. Yellow leaves glow in the sun with tints of red and hues of purple from frosty forsythia leaves no longer green and fresh. I took some shots in our woods this morning . After the train drop off I photographed along South Hanover's Indian Head River . It was cold, crisp with the brilliant dazzling colors of my paint box touching land, water and sky. The gift of Lovember color that drops and floats away each day.

We ordered our new iMac from Apple last night, November 15th will be the delivery to our local store. Ten more days of the beach ball's never ending spin on the 2007 Macbook Pro...will it and I make it?

Our wedding invitations arrived yesterday from far over the sea, from the Scottish Borders. We were speechless as we looked at the treasures inside the parcel. I'll blip the details after I pen them to our guests. I used to have a small cottage business addressing wedding envelopes in Italic hand. I never dreamed I would be penning my own, for a federally recognized wedding. How times have changed.

Saturday's Boston Gay Men's Chorus outreach event that our grass roots Diversity Committee co-sponsored with the high school was a smash success with an audience of 400!!


For the Record.
This day came in crisp and brilliant.

All hands are healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.