Robin Red Breast

I don't know where the time's gone today - I took Louis out quite early as he had an appointment to be groomed at 10am, so we went to the park to play with his new ball thrower. It was raining so I didn't want to walk far, but he seemed to have a lot of energy and enjoyed himself chasing his ball. On the way back I dropped him off for his appointment and then went to my French group, followed by a hot chocolate at the local cafe.

The weather brightened up this afternoon and I met Chrissy for a walk to Telscombe village which is a quaint little place. We spotted this Robin and I managed to capture him before he flew off, although he was at the far side of a garden so my camera was on full zoom. I've cropped it slightly, and it's not a very sharp image, but I've never managed to blip a Robin before, so he had to be today's choice.

I'm looking forward to seeing some fireworks tonight as it's our first bonfire night in 6 years after living in Belgium, so fingers crossed the weather stays dry. We're not going to a display, but said we would walk to the top the hill at the end of our road, and watch from there. I'll have to leave the TV on for Louis, although he didn't seem to bothered by them at the weekend.

You may remember I took part in the Scott Kelby Worldwide Photowalk in October and my photo was the winning entry of the Brighton Photowalk. All winning entries have been entered into the People's Choice and I wonder if you'd be so kind to click on this link, scroll down to 'Brighton' and vote me for me?

Many thanks in advance, and have fun and stay safe if you're going to any fireworks displays!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.