Disaster strikes

I'm utterly braindead this evening, having stared at a screen absolutely all day. As a result, when I went to the chip shop, I forgot to take enough money with me. I also felt as if every single road user was trying to kill me on the bike, so having cycled home again to get money, I decided to get the car out. I didn't feel that much safer then. We weren't even supposed to be having fish and chips. We were supposed to be going out to eat with some friends, but they had to cry off because one of them had a stomach upset.

Anyway, here's a contribution to my #leithwalkshops and #leithinstitutions series (although it has to be said that the Tailend was really the outgrowth from an Anstruther institution).

Those who know what it is that's making me braindead will be pleased to hear that by Thursday evening the tides of zombie hordes will definitely have receded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.