Cultural Tuesday

Time for some culture today! Well, some. Not a lot really. But a bit overdue. First up, off to the Portrait Gallery to see The Nation // Live | Work, Union, Civil War, Faith, Roots. Although it was really a series of outreach projects, there was some fine music from our old pal Wounded Knee, a book to sit and read and even a film. And there are musical events throughout November based on it. Whoop whoop.
After, a trip to see The Selfish Giant at the Filmhouse - it reminded me a lot of Fish Tank. Well, there were horses in it! That apart, it was a pretty grim depiction of life. Too grim maybe; I'll need to debate it with Leasko. I'm sure she'll put me right.
And more to the point, today I whipped a scarf out my drawer and did wrap myself in it to step out. Bugger. I've lost it already.
Should I consider this for Lovers of Light?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.