Trisharooni

By trisharooni

One Chilli, Please.

I struck up a conversation with this lovely young thing in the veggie shop.
She had bought just one tiny chilli, which was duly weighed and paid for.
She explained that was all the recipe called for.

I have a good shot of her looking into the lens and with a disarming smile, but preferred the bashful look she assumed when I first asked if I could take her photo.

Spent most of the day in the garden, poisoning blackberry, holly and ivy.
The perfect day for it as it was hot and still.
Smoky now, not sure why. It's meant to rain soon and for several days.
Let's hope so. Many of the azaleas and rhodos in my garden have budded, but not flowered, presumably because it hasn't rained for so long and has been unseasonably warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.