Adios Seville Bar

On the long walk back after a very long 14 hour coaching and facilitating sessions at IESE, this fence caught my eye in the final leg home to our house. It shows the side of our local 'Seville Bar' (named that way as it was like stepping into the Andalusia south to enter it), which is now being demolished along with the last stretch of houses looking onto the former Las Colonias area. We had thought this stretch had been reprieved for at least a couple of years so it was a real shock to catch the fence out of the corner of my eye, and it was with a real sinking feeling that I approached to confirm the worst.

The area has featured many times before and will again, as it is transformed. I'm just really surprised at how deeply upsetting it is to see this tonight.


In other flight news, my new pilot contacts (see yesterday) have confirmed that my recent Rio aborted landing would have been classified as a serious incident, the fault lying with the control tower. One of them who flies and also trains pilots in simulators gave me his email to consult for any other technical queries or worries I have. So, if LoJ looks in I now have a hot line of reassurance for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.