Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Ashness Bridge....

This was my plan today....to drive up Borrowdale valley, over Honister Pass, into Buttermere, then back through Newlands Valley!! I reckon it's the best, most beautiful drive in the world!!!!!! :-))))))

I was planning lots of shots enroute, and several cafe stops!! But did it rain??!!! Torrential,.... and hail, then more rain, and hail!! It's a strange thing though....I reckon it must go back to childhood....but I love the sound of heavy rain and hail on the car roof. I suppose it reminds me of caravanning as a child!!! Being all snug despite the weather!!! So I parked at Ashness bridge and just enjoyed the wild scenery and noise!! Drinking coffee...as snug as a bug in a rug down coat!!!! Lol!!! I got no photos though!!!

Then I went for a lovely lunch to Grange, and then went back for this!!! At least the rain was only light and intermittent by then. One thing I love about the Lakes is that no matter the time of year or weather, there are always tons of folk out enjoying the outdoors!! I had to wait to get a chance to take this...since another photographer was already taking photos. Someone was then behind me!!! Lol!!! Crazy!!! But so typical!!

Having a lovely time despite the weather!!! :-)))
Will look at journals later...once I'm back in The Square Orange...with the best pizza, and free wifi!! Better scoot now....the cafe I'm in will be closing soon!! :-)))

Byeeee!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.