Lovember Reflections

Reflections

brown leather
black fur
glass between us
one looking in
and one looking out
life reflected


I love the cat, old handsome Max, a thinner version of his original self, but still going strong. I love my brown leather jacket with two lapel pins, one a painting palette with my Blip pin attached, the other a throw back to my days in kindergarten...it's a spoon & dish... from the rhyme, "...and the dish ran away with the spoon." The jacket probably raises eyebrows since I'm quite close to 65, I think that makes it even more appealing to me:)

It's raining and the world is awash in yellows and reds with the branches shedding their leaves in the wind as the days roll on in November. I took some more photos further down along the Indian Head River this morning at Luddam's Ford Bridge. Nearly 35 years ago my brother, my Swedish friend Suzanne and I paddled a canoe on this river from close to home to the salt marshes that flow on to the Atlantic.

We received news of a west coast friend finally planning a move back home. She's one of my/our nearest and dearest, and will also be here soon to celebrate Christmas and our wedding. This was an early gift and a big one.

For the Record,
This day came in with a pink glow through the window from our Japanese Maple and warm, rainy stormy skies.

All hands are healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.