The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

RAF BENSON IN LONDON

A team from RAF Benson in South Oxfordshire dazzled members of the public in Oxford Street today, with their immaculate turnout and charm of an equal standard, as they raised money for the Royal British Legion's poppy appeal.
I only managed to capture three of the team (and using the lens I did, am ashamed to admit, I've cut off the Squadron Leader's insignia - forgive me)
Later in the day I saw some of the women team members doing a similarly stirling job and am only sorry they weren't in POTD.

I've since heard from Squadron Leader Euan McCulloch, which made my day frankly, as I've never before had an email from anyone in the RAF, let alone a
SQNLDR.
(Yes, I did have to google that abbr)

It was an exciting start to my day taking pictures of you beautifully turned out people - and I hope the day was as memorable for you all.
Good on you.

ps actually - maybe I haven't cropped your stripes after all - as they all seem to be worn on your right arms?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.