Line dancing

Of course they aren't line dancing, rather they're on their way to a 3pm lecture, or the library. Not too many other options as term 4 is here and before you know it final exams.

The lining up thing just happened. I'm experimenting with light, shape and form using the lensbaby. I would have liked to experiment in a different location to yesterday but time was pressing. I had lots of tasks to complete at work or at least tidily shelve for a few days.

I have 3 days off and aren't back to work until next Tuesday. I'm run down and exhausted and hope to take the edge off it. I'm envisaging a happy balance of pottering on tasks around home, 'Nana naps', blipping and relaxing. Sat and Sun I have a photography course so I know I need to balance things carefully or I'll feel even more worn out next week.

It's true I use a whiskey bottle as my water bottle at work. Some days I wish it was full of whiskey, not water ;-) Water just tastes better out of glass.

Sigh, what a nice feeling. Sleep and no work tomorrow (though I'm hoping to restore order to my small garden).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.