airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Ghost sign

I spotted this ghost sign sat at some traffic lights a couple of weeks ago, but usually I pass it in the dark on my way too and from work. Today though I had some TOIL so that I could play the last post at the opening of the garden of Remembrance in Keighley, so when I went into work it was daylight. I thankfully remembered my camera and there fore I managed to capture this.

It is in part of Bradford that was quite badly hit by the riots back in 2001, and I don't think this property has been occupied since then, assuming it was before then. This sign is certainly from longer ago than this century! I would love to have time to research B. Wilkinson Ladies Hairdresser but afraid there is no chance for the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.