Glengarriff waterfall

I felt quite excited that today's is my 730th blip - two whole years of blipping!! - and I wanted to do something special. I had a few ideas involving sparklers and glow sticks, but it was such a beautiful day...

I was already in Bantry so I thought I would go that bit further and go and see the autumn colours in Glengariff Woods. I took the tripod and got so absorbed I was there for hours completely forgetting the time.
I was quite pleased with some of the shots and it was hard to choose just one. I put some of the others here.

I love blipping - I've learned so much and I've met some great people, both virtually and in reality. It feels like a really meaningful contact with a wider world.
So, many thanks to you all....:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.