Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Autumn at The Great Lakes

Chicago Day 2, I went to downtown Chicago again because I had a mission from the boys. I needed to buy a special Chicago Bears shirt and the only place to get that was at the stadium they play at. So off to the Museum Campus I went (and I knew the Field museum was right next to it and I did want to see Sue ;-) )

So Soldiers Field, Field Museum, and then a leisurely walk back to the lake front and then to Millennium Park again. More pictures here.

But today's Blip comes from the South gardens of the Art Institute of Chicago, yesterday I went in from the "Modern" side. Today I passed the Michigan entry and before that these gardens. The statue and fountain are called the Fountain of the Great Lakes by sculptor Lorado Taft , it's a work in bronze work created between 1907 and 1913, But the colours of the autumn trees makes this sight so amazing, I have never seen so many great autumn leaf colours together.

Today's colour challenge colour is 'peach', I think it is in there somewhere !

I'm sorry I am way behind with comments. the time change and the full days and early nights mean there's very little time for the computer !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.