Red Maple Sheep

I got to pull off a couple of good deeds today.

My daughter was having one of "those days." It's sometimes tough living with a 3 year old...especially our 3 year old. Constantly moving...occasionally devilish. So, when she came to my house to pick up some tables and chairs...I let her go home for a couple of hours while I watched Junior.

Then it was off to my church to help serve a funeral dinner. Years ago they made an announcement during services...saying..."We need women to volunteer to make something for a funeral dinner tomorrow". From the back of the church...I coughed loudly...thinking..."Hey...men cook, too!"

Now, they call me to bring stuff...which I did. Chicken and rice soup. To go along with 4 other kinds of soup. Tasty.

After setup, serving, washing dishes, and takedown...I'm bushed.

But...it's a good bushed...a satisfying bushed.

I shot the sheep on the way to church. I thought it was a little rude that the one sheep kept sticking its tongue out at me, and I thought it was funny that the sheep in the middle looked like it is doing a two-step dance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.