One Year Later ....

Almost a year later, and I find myself (again) visiting the children and grand children.

On leaving George for Pretoria, it was a chilly 11 degrees C, and on arrival at the Johannesburg Airport, one hour forty minute later by air, it was in the mid twenties - lovely summer weather!

Blanche, my daughter, met me and within an hour by road, we walked into her and hubby's lovely new residence - a warm friendly place with lovely features designed for comfortable living. The children are fortunate and life is good.

Cecilia Jean, (3 and a half years), now a year older, is still as delightful as ever and small as she is, makes excellent conversation. We have a painting date for tomorrow - a small tea set needs to become painted and decorated and we are looking forward to this fun activity.

Within the next three weeks we shall be visiting a game farm and I am looking much forward to this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.