A Bit of Light Work

A second day working in Edinburgh for me (Annie). The head of our IT development area came to visit - and a good visit with some very open discussions.

After a number of weeks with some very long hours, I headed off early to start the drive back down the country in the light. I'd driven up from Leeds for the adventure of it - I love experiencing the distance to travel and feeling the achievement of arrival - you don't get that by air. The drive down the coast is beautiful, and I stopped for a few moments to watch the sun play on the water. Wonderful.

A rare treat for us later - Chris was working the next day in Halifax, so I met him at Leeds station and we had a rare evening together. Work lately has meant there haven't been many of those recently, but we make sure we stay connected even when apart.

For me (Chris), an exciting early evening as it was my first visit to the School of Social Entrepreneurs. Along with another dozen mentors and entrepreneurs, we were given a full understanding of the programme and at the end of the evening, we pulled numbers from a hat to marry up each entrepreneur with a mentor (for the next 12 months). I have arranged to meet my mentee for a first session in a couple of weeks time at which point I will get a full understanding of their project. Then it was time to catch the train to Leeds and meet Annie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.