Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

DANCING IN THE RAIN!

The rain was bouncing down this morning, so instead of meeting our friend in the town we met him at Urban Reef, our favourite beach-side cafe where we sat watching the sky get darker and the rain coming down even harder - how glad we were to be inside.

Having said that, I was feeling much happier because before we went out I had managed to get through on the phone to Son Number 2 who is living and working in The Philippines. After seeing all the pictures on the News about the typhoon, Mr HCB and I were quite concerned. He is safe though, thank God, and says that where he is, it hasn't been too bad, so thank you to all of you who were concerned and praying for him yesterday.

Was pleased to get this shot of someone out in the rain - and with a great umbrella! Well, this is England!

I was going to include the quote here that says "Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain", but in the circumstances that seems rather insensitive, especially for the people who have lost family and homes in The Philippines - suffice to say, I will be praying for all those when I pray for my son!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.