A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

The Eden Project

Holiday in Cornwall with Dad - holidays in Cornwall have been a frequent fixture throughout my childhood and for a few years in adulthood - always with Dad. Haven't been since my Aunty Pat died in March 2009...I will go - just not yet because its always going to be associated with her and I need to let it go a little bit.

I LOVE the Eden Project. Such a wonderful place to visit - the domes are amazing structurally, and the two main domes at the time had very different climates in them - one was tropical, so exceptionally humid that it was almost stifling as you got to the highest point of the pathways round the interior. The other was more arrid - mediterranean - I loved that one the most.

The cafeteria there was fabulous too - beer brewed on-site in their own micro-brewery, home made scones, jam and clotted cream ...oh god - I'm hungry now!

ONe day I will take Corin there...he'd love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.