The Life of Bri

By bri

Gemma & David

A lovely Irish wedding for my cousin Gemma, that went on into the wee small hours.

As we arrived at the chapel, I spotted the photographer walking in. I couldn't see her face, but surely there can't be that many glamorous young female wedding photographers in Northern Ireland? And indeed it did turn out to be the lovely Rutherfordium who was I think a bit taken aback when I approached her later on. I think this will be the first wedding where she's had to go and hurry up the priest who had a bride and groom standing at the altar waiting his arrival!

Great day, beautiful couple, loads of family catching up. Unfortunately I was losing my voice, so couldn't do quite as much chatting as I'd have liked.

But you know you're at a proper Irish wedding when you can have three types of potato with dinner...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.