My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Birmingham Harsh marathon

This morning was the Great Birmingham Run, and apparently it was on tv so if you were unlucky you could have seen me gurning my way around the course.
A week after Munich I'm not quite sure how I ran a pb, all that marathon training must still have been in my legs.
The start was a bit odd though as they let one side of the road go before the other meaning that I didn't start until 10 minutes had gone and had to pick my way through a load of slower runners.

Unsurprisingly I didn't carry my camera with me and so grabbed it out of my bag whilst sat on the floor of the NIA to take a picture of Harsh with his medal and his snazzy pink vest. He's been running a few races -including Berlin marathon the slightly insane Snowdonia marathon in a week's time- in aid of Breast Cancer Care...so he can't stop now!

www.justgiving.com/HarshadPatel1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.