Evening Market

The Pallet Pavilion have a Friday evening market each week, I think. I have never been to one before and it was really interesting and a wonderful event to have there.

I came across it while showing my friends, Brenda and Lee from London around Christchurch. There was a cake stall there and we all had a slice of a delicious organic cake. Here is a shot of the cakes!

I showed Brenda and Lee around Christchurch on their first day in Christchurch. They enjoyed a walk on the pier but the devastation of the city got to Brenda. She hadn't really realised what damage had been done to the city and was in shock. We visited the Quake City and she was moved to tears by it but also was glad to have seen it!

A walk in the Botanic Gardens lighten the day up and they enjoyed the walk amongst the flowers and trees. And the highlight was the Pallet Pavilion with the wonderful cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.