Gitama's World

By Gitama

Life Is Good Down @ The River

It was a life saver to go down to the river this afternoon.......I have been in such a strange mood....a bit depressed.
The worst thing about feeling depressed is that I tend to beat myself up because I 'Shouldn't' and I have nothing to be depressed about....but it all happens without me....and needless to say I feel like s**t.

Anyway I got down to the river and Rumi was being his joyful self..there were many fabulous things going on...but it wasn't until I went to where the Pelicans hang out did I feel things lift a bit...and there it was a Dolphin.......I have never seen one this far down the river before...I could almost reach out and touch it ..it was that close.
On my drive home I felt considerably happier than when I was driving to the river.

I dont think I ever get bored..there is always so many things to do but I do love this from Rumi (not the dog)..It felt a good one for the day.

Something opens our wings.
Something makes boredom and hurt disappear.
Someone fills the cup in front of us:
We taste only sacredness.”
― Rumi (not the dog)


AN: Oh yes...I just remembered Lennas Sunday Skies Thanks for the reminder Miffy..I still forgot and then I remembered again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.