viridiana

By viridiana

Renewed driving license

I went to a photo shop yesterday to have taken some passport photos. I don't like them very much, you never look nice and you are condemned to see them in all those oficial documents and IDs. These ones are for my driving license, I have to renew it after being away for nearly eight months.

Suddenly, I've though how much I would like to be six different me and have six different lives. It's not that I regret of my life (not at all), it's just that after coming back I have the uncomfortable and painful feeling that it's not enough. Probably, it's too soon.

Yesterday I learnt a couple of things:
1) There are not right or wrong decissions. They take you to different places.
2) Although we say we do, we don't like honesty at all. Or maybe it's just that no one has taught us how to deal with it.

And also I realized a fact that maybe I tried to hide: I'm more lost than ever. It is said that the first step is assume it, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.