RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Ratho, and back :-)

After attending Remembrance Sunday events this morning, I actually managed to stretch the running-distance to a full 14-miles this afternoon :-)

Made it all the way out to Ratho and back ... along my favourite canal, of course!

Although - rather shockingly - the towpath appears to be closed off at Ratho; so goodness knows what I'm going to do to increase my distance now ;-)

More seriously, I managed just over 10minutes/mile, completing the whole distance in 143minutes ... which (for me) is really good, and I'm delighted to have reached this stage with still over 6-months to go :-)

This snap is taken as I was returning, just before the edge of Wester Hailes, looking over to the Pentlands ... the sky was incredibly clear, and I reckon it's going to be a pretty cold night, tonight :-(


Anyhow, today's figures:

Date: 10/11/13
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 8pounds
Distance run: 14-miles
Pace: >10-mins/mile


Definitely a running rest-day tomorrow.

And, as ever - if you're interested - all the details on why I'm undertaking this somewhat mild-insanity can be found here.

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.